Selecting the right fleet

Please speak with the fleet captain if you would like to sail with a different fleet (e.g. due to experience, conditions etc.)

Fast Asymmetric


Asymmetric dinghies with PY 1005 or less. RS 800s are the best represented class in this fleet and so have their own fleet captain.  Other classes in the fleet include: D-One, RS 700 and K6.  Foiling International Moths also sail with this fleet; asymmetric cats are welcome.

​This fleet sails a windward, leeward course. 

Sunday start times: 11:00, 13:30 (Autumn & Frostbite pm start 13:15)

Asymmetric Fleet Captain: Martin Gibson

RS 800 Fleet Captain: Ciaran Hurney

Novice & Casual


This fleet welcomes asymmetric and non-asymmetric dinghies.  See Organised Club Sailing Groups for more information about this fleet.

Fleet Captain: Tony Bell



Non-asymmetric dinghies with PY 1050 and less. Regular fleet members include Contender and Blaze, check out the results for a full list.

Sunday start times: 11:03, 13:33 (Autumn & Frostbite pm start 13:18)

Fleet Captain: Tony Brooks



Standard, Radial and 4.7 rigs race together from a shared start. Usually this is the largest fleet in the club.

Sunday start times: 11:06, 13:36 (Autumn & Frostbite pm start 13:21)

Fleet Captain: Matthew Hall



This consists of asymmetric and non-asymmetric dinghies with PY 1051 and above including K1, 2000, RS Vareo, Lightening, Solos and Toppers while RS Aero 7s are growing in number. 

Sunday start times: 11:09, 13:39 (Autumn & Frostbite pm start 13:24)

Fleet Captain: Geoff Worrall

Oxford Sailing Club Ltd.

Registered in England 04083968

A company limited by guarantee